pinterest fails.

I love pinterest as much as the next gal. but I often see things & wonder if they’re even worth the attempt? everything looks so perfect & easy. basically I think it’s more often than not deceiving. sucks me in. & sets me up for a FAIL.

which has happened.

[I’ve also had some successes. but those aren’t as entertaining].

for example: my healthy breakfast find. that I attempted on sunday morning.

it was honestly scrumptious. & I would attempt it again, for the flavor. BUT was it a fail? absolutely. did it turn out at all like the pinterest picture? absolutely not.

well, my personal fail inspired me to search out others. here are my faves:

{source}


{source}

{source}

{source}

fellow pinterest failers out there: we can only go up from here :)

[and if you do experience a fail: share it. ya never know ..it could make someone’s day].

happy tuesday.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in DIY. and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to pinterest fails.

  1. Pingback: On Foolishness… – What Librarians do…

  2. Pingback: let’s review: | little lessons in a BIG city

  3. Marianne says:

    yay! That’s my youngest daughter Kait with the wavy beach hair! She’s so happy you like her “fail”!

  4. Pingback: Heat-free Wavy Hair Fail | CraftFail

  5. dollarstorecraftsdotcom says:

    Funny! Thanks for linking to craftfail and to these other funny pinterest fails. I love the wavy hair fail!

  6. pinfuriating says:

    So funny! The cookie monster cupcakes are my favourite; they kind of look like a cross between kermit and a smurf after a spin in the microwave.

Leave a comment