cheers to good news.

life isn’t all peaches & pies.

and thank god it’s not.

______________________

do I love going through ‘hard times‘?

HECK NO.

do I love when I’m able to wave goodbye to those said ‘hard times‘?

HECK YES.

and folks, I’m a wavin’ :)

________________________

after 3 months of intense job searching…

I am off to the land of employment!!

[beginning wednesday].

{source}

I could not be more thankful for my family, friends, & [J] for being so supportive throughout this time. job searching stinks [no, I’m not a 4 year old ..it was ‘stinks’ or something much worse]. the more no’s I heard, the more I wanted to scream “good I didn’t want you either“. but I just kept on chugging along. I hoped knew the right thing would come around at the right time.

and oh my goodness: could this opportunity have come at a better time? no.

I had enough lessons [all valuable]. and my bank account had enough abuse.

I am so, so excited to begin my new position. earn a paycheck again. meet new people. get back in the groove. be in the heart of downtown chicago.

is there anything I’m not excited about? waking up at 5AM.

yikes.

any “how to wake up early & not be miserable tips ..I am here with open ears! lay ’em on me!

I will share more details & photos once I get into the swing of things :)

happy monday.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to cheers to good news.

  1. Pingback: let’s review: | little lessons in a BIG city

  2. Erin Santana says:

    Congrats!! I definitely know how it feels to be unemployed and then to find a job… I wrote a bunch of posts about it on my blog starting with this one: http://empiricallyerin.blogspot.com/2012/04/end-is-near.html. Good luck with the new job!!

    • chelset says:

      Thank you Erin! I love your blog. Those posts you wrote about “finally” getting a job and how you felt …I’m right there with you! It’s overwhelming & exciting all at the same time. Cheers to US – to believing in ourselves, to never giving up, to knowing our worth, and what we deserve. We may be great with free time, but watch out world ..we’re back in business :)

  3. chelset says:

    Thank you – email comin’ your way as we speak :)

  4. Jodie says:

    Oh my gosh!! How exciting!!!!! If the photo is any indication of where your work is I have a few tips for the train into the city, etc. The University I work for has a building directly across the street. =) Email me directly so that there is a privacy factor for some details, tips etc. bellak1978@msn.com

Leave a Reply

