I’m a big kid now. [again].

today I start my job.

WOO HOO!

hello early mornings, long commutes, & office hours.

hello “working for the weekend” :)

I am pumped to re-enter the real world. but I obviously had to take complete advantage of my last day of unemployment. [thank you [J] for joining me].

[this is an adult day off ..aka I got out of bed].

I made an itinerary.

first stop:

starbucks: venti iced coffees + breakfast sandwiches.

good start to the morning.

next stop: our storage unit. to fetch our coffee pot. [if I’m going to be getting up @ 5AM, I’m going to need to set the coffee timer so it’s ready when my alarm starts buzzin’].

to our horror: our coffee pot + toaster + iron + other misc. items were floating in LAUNDRY DETERGENT. compliments of the extreme heat, the plastic had MELTED & cracked. surprise! [a rotten surprise at that] :(

we pressed on with our day .. next stop woodman’s grocery store.

assuming the coffee pot would work [after the detergent drowning] ..we got coffee grounds.

[ps: my prized possession, the coffee pot, works!!!]

did I mention I got real dressed up & ridiculous for the day? whoops – sue me! :)

for lunch: which wich.

[J] was so excited to get lunch for $2. [thanks vibe club!]

then I organized my life/space/clothes. [I feel so much more at ease when things are where they should be].

then [J] surprised me with dinner + beverages.

[taco pizza + sam adams]

and I ended the night being my “overly organized, slightly panicked, want to be very prepared” self.

happy hump wednesday all.

[I can’t wait to tell you all about it].

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m a big kid now. [again].

  1. I’ll bring up the option of “Woodman’s Condos” with an underground walkway, and see how well that goes over ;) Thanks for sharing our “awesomeness” with relatives… obviously Word of Mouth is always our best “advertising strategy.” :)

    Have a great week!

  2. Thanks for mentioning Woodman’s! :)

  3. Kristin says:

    Good luck today! And that dress is realllly cute.

Leave a Reply

