the week in photos.

welcome friday.

I have been patiently awaiting your arrival.

[J] & I are headed to downtown Chicago this morning. for what you ask?

I would LOVE to tell you, but I firmly [strangely] believe in jinxing myself. so it will have to wait. but if you could cross your fingers, say a prayer, throw out a good luck for me …it’d be greatly appreciated.

onto the next order of business: how the week went, via photos …

[this will begin & end with coffee, just FYI].

got to watch [J] play a soccer position he doesn’t usually:goalie.

made [J]’s little sister a ‘college survival kit’ for her HS grad party.

had kimmer’s [amazing] ice cream for breakfast.

spent two gorgeous days on the porch working w/ the boy :)

ending with coffee: because sometimes you just need an afternoon pick-me-up!

that’s all folks.

[as I said before, if you feel so inclined: a prayer, a wish, a “good luck” sent my way would be oh so gratefully appreciated].

happy weekend all.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to the week in photos.

  1. Pingback: let’s review: | little lessons in a BIG city

Leave a comment