big things on the horizon.

hello all.

today is day 3 of blogging on the nook. I still haven’t touched my computer. fear. but besides the lack of a functioning computer – it’s been a great week behind-the-scenes for the blog!

I baked.

.

I filmed a hair tutorial. for soft, easy beach waves. [I’m quite apprehensive about my first video, but I think it’s a ‘must-share’. so I’m going to overcome my fear. it just needs to be heavily edited. I’ll keep you updated].

new photo & video editing software. [which means as soon as I figure it out, or [J] does & teaches me – the images on LLinaBC will be so much prettier! and ..quite possibly the occasional video tutorials].

my mom [former hairstylist/still my hairstylist] is ready to make her debut on the blog. with a ‘DIY hair coloring tutorial’. on my head, of course! [if you have any hair questions send them to me. we’ll put her to worrrk!].

image

the topics may seem a bit scattered right now, but when I’m inspired by something in my daily life, whether it be coffee cakes or curly hair, I write about it. my goal is to eventually have a schedule-ish, so you have an ‘idea’ of what I’ll be posting each day ..I’m thinking recipe tuesday. bare with me! I am very happy to be growing & building my little blog. we can only go up from here!

on that note – I’d love to hear from all of you! I want to know what you like, what you don’t, what you want more of, or less of.

to each & every person who reads LLinaBC: thank you. every comment, like, & interaction brightens my day. truly.

happy thirsty thursday!

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to big things on the horizon.

  1. Danielle says:

    Wow! Sounds like you have a lot of fun things coming to the blog soon! I’m super excited for that coffee cake recipe!!!

    • chelset says:

      thank you – it’s delicious! the only problem – my boyfriend has been out-of-town, so it’s been my will power vs the coffee cake. let’s just say I need to go to the gym!

Leave a Reply

