to new adventures, on a rainy day.

we’ve made it to the middle of the week. little victories.

and I have a happy story. my favorite sweet treat at starbucks is the banana chocolate chip coffee cake. it’s decadent and amazing. well, a couple weeks ago I decided to splurge and order a slice. the barista [via the drive thru] informed me they didn’t carry it any longer. I don’t know if that’s true for all stores, but I was crushed. with coffee cake still on the brain.

preface: I don’t bake! I loved to help my grandma as a little girl. but as an adult, I’m just afraid. well starbucks gave me no choice. so yesterday, I took to the kitchen ..with fear & a lot of hope.

why I’ll never be a “baker”: my kitchen never has butter. never. as I was beginning my coffee cake, I was on the phone with my mom ..and when I told her I was missing a key ingredient [butter]. she laughed. and announced it wasn’t possible without.

well folks, I made a scrumptious coffee cake with NO butter. and I called my mom after my first bite to announce my victory!

I am so happy with my delicious, decadent, butter-less coffee cake. so much so ..I’ll be sharing the recipe [and step-by-step pictures] on the blog next tuesday!

peanut butter banana coffee cake.

image

it pays to step outside of your comfort zone!

happy wednesday!

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in recipes. and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to to new adventures, on a rainy day.

  1. Sarah Lagen says:

    Hahaha, thats awesome! Cant wait to see how you do it!! Watch out Martha– Chelsea is coming for you!!

Leave a Reply

