the week in photos.

spring is beginning to make its presence known around Iowa. and I’m loving it.

so much so, I have crafted a very large list of must-have’s for the balcony. and [J] is happily taking them on, DIY-style: a table with built-in ice bucket, two chairs, a sitting bench. and we just bought a grill. I’ve never had an outdoor space attached to my apartment, so I intend to capitalize on this baby. he has a deadline! [may 1st].

it’s hard not to feel spirits lift when the temperatures rise. so things have been bright & cheery around here. not a single complaint.

and now for ..

the week in photos.

wine and sunset homemade iced coffee life quote - don't hide, do. new nook book scenes from my kitchen

I have every intention of spring cleaning this weekend. organizing. and checking items off my ‘to do’ list I’ve been avoiding way too long.

just rid of all the clutter.

[mental & physical].

I hope the weather is perfect wherever you are. and that you have the best weekend. [cleaning, relaxing, celebrating ..or a mix of ’em all].

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to the week in photos.

  1. Caitlyn says:

    Love this post! The pictures are great. What book are you reading? ha :)

    • chelset says:

      caitlyn – thank you!! I was reading ‘the great gatsby’. now I’m focused on finishing ‘the happiness project’ before I start a new book!

  2. mackensie says:

    This post is too cute. :)

Leave a Reply

