the week in photos.

it has been a crazy week.

I couldn’t be happier to see friday.

the week began with visitors – [J]’s parents & little sister. and it’s ending with visitors – our good friends from college, jen & reid. who will be gallivanting around des moines with us until saturday.

sunday it’s off to my hometown for a little easter action. with the family.

[how is it the end of march already?]
 

without further ado ..

the last week of march in photos.

coffitivity

obsessed. I have it on right now as I type this. basically it transforms you from your home office to a quaint coffee shop, through sound. {try it for yourself}.

hydrengas

winter is refusing to give way to spring. so I had to fake spring indoors. [it’s suppose to be in the 50’s this weekend, but cold again next. boo].

sunny lunch date

cake competition silouettes

[I adore this silhouette cake. and the precious tiered-cake cookies].

hyvee cake competition

in the middle of the mall. I love watching cake decorating competitions on television. so seeing one in person was a treat. I never would’ve assumed {hy-vee} grocery store had such talented cake decorators. proved wrong!

brand new nook book

ahhhhhhhhhhh! I’m so excited to welcome this gem into my life.

[on the topic of books: {the thread affect} & I are reviewing our latest, {The Great Gatsby} next thursday. april 4th. and revealing our next read].

have the best weekend.

&

happy easter!

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

