the bar cart.

I’ve been pretty stuck on the “bar cart” idea. after gathering sufficient {inspiration}. and finding this gem of a {cart} from IKEA ..I got to work.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

from IKEA: shelf & brackets. under-shelf wine glass holder.

from hobby lobby: over-sized wine glass [used as our cork holder. we save ’em all].

SONY DSC

from {TwoCoins Etsy Shop}: “eat, drink, and be merry” print & frame.

SONY DSC

from hobby lobby: over-sized cocktail glass [used as an ice bucket]. whiskey decanter [obsessed]. green vase.

from TJ maxx: bowl for garnishes.

the finished product.

SONY DSC

I’m in love.

finding the perfect cart is essential. I couldn’t get enough of the color, price, and adjustable shelves. then the fun begins: stocking your bar. [I really wanted a whiskey decanter. but every time I said “ohh I like that one,” I flipped the price tag to see it was $50+. too much for my blood. the whiskey decanter I found – on sale for $4.00 at hobby lobby. plus it’s blue!]. I’m still searching for the perfect {paper straws} ..they’ll be the cherry on top.

it’s one of my favorite corners in our home.

happy hump day!

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in DIY. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to the bar cart.

  1. Gail says:

    Can you grab me one at Ikea the next time you are back in Chicago? ;)

  2. LOVE it!! I almost bought this from Ikea but was worried that my bottles would be too tall for the shelves haha. It looks great!!

  3. meneksh says:

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Pack-Traditional-Party-Paper-Straws/dp/B00BETXJ8Q/ref=sr_1_sc_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1364389404&sr=8-3-spell

    Don’t know how to do a mini-URL, sorry :-/ but as soon as I saw this I thought of those straws! I bought some similar (but more turquoise) ones for my sister-in-law for Christmas :)

Leave a Reply

