the week in photos.

happy friday!

this week was a big one for [J] & I – we ate only home-cooked meals ..all week long. although this shouldn’t be a big feat, it is. crazy what you can do with some groceries in your kitchen. and I don’t know about you ..but I’m loving creating recipes for the blog!

new favorite ingreident mini bell peppers

these sweet mini bell peppers are the greatest thing. officially a staple in my kitchen. cannot get enough.

quinoa breakfast bites

they’re in my {quinoa breakfast bites}. and I may be partial, but these guys are good. if you’re not a sausage fan, substitute for bacon. I’m making more this weekend.

chicken sausage pasta

chicken sausage + kale pasta.

ham & veggie pasta

I had left-over noodles from dinner the night before ..so the next day for lunch, I made warm ham & veggie pasta salad. 

asian inspired dinner

I made mock chicken fried rice for an asian-inspired meal – by cooking quinoa in chicken broth, sauteing veggies [celery, carrots, bell peppers, mushrooms, & kale] in olive & sesame oil. mix quinoa & veggies together ..you have magic.

working out

we even worked out.

what a week.

this weekend we’re putting the final touches on our apartment. we have our first out-of-town guests coming next week. wooooo hoooo! guess the bar cart better be ready!

have the best weekend.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

