‘kiss me I’m Irish’ week: in photos.

I had so much fun this week. for so many reasons.

I did not enjoy the fact that it started off with a snow storm. until I realized it didn’t delay/cancel [J]’s flight to come home. and it prevented my brother from driving back to colorado. so I got [J] & an extra day with my brother! happy camper.

I had a blast with ‘kiss me I’m Irish’ week on LLinaBC: drinking {green beer} & {the irish red} cocktail. eating {mini baked reuben cups}. and doing a {festive manicure}. [I also guest posted on {The Thread Affect}’s blog. an at-home, no-chip manicure tutorial].

[J] & I have created a huge “must purchase” & “must do” list since moving to des moines. he’s been traveling for work quite a bit since our move. so he may have been excited to come home & relax ..but that’s not what he got. insert: projects galore! our apartment is almost complete. and finally feels like home. ahhhhh I’m loving it.

hello ‘the week in photos’.

the machine shed cinnamon rollwe took my brother to breakfast at {The Machine Shed} before he hit the road. and were intrigued by their cinnamon rolls. made my coffee look tiny.

tuesday night

have I ever mentioned ..I love tuesday nights! we got take out & watched my favorite TV shows [pretty little liars & SMASH].

SONY DSC

my parents just got back from germany. we got the best souvenirs. beer & steins. thanks mom & dad.

drinking in the morning

[J] drank before noon on wednesday. the things that poor guy has to do. all for my blog.

DIY builders

went to home depot & got our DIY on. oh my goodness – tears came to my eyes when I saw the finished product. [I’ll be sharing the project next week. everyone should have one …I think].

jeff and froyo

when craving sweets, go across the street for frozen yogurt. this could be a problem. but oh so delicious.

_______________

I hope you all have the BEST st. patrick’s day weekend.

see you on monday.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ‘kiss me I’m Irish’ week: in photos.

  1. A few things: (1) Machine Shed cinnamon rolls are the BEST (2) Tuesday Nights for TV were my FAV (3) I can’t wait to see your DIY project (4) You are making me miss the comforts of Iowa aka “home” (5) I’m pretty sure we are almost the same person :) Have a great weekend girl!

    • chelset says:

      you have so, so, so much PLL catching up to do. [so much]. it’s insane. that dang show. we’ll be watching until we’re 110 ..& still won’t know who killed allison. our [mutual] friend, Jen introduced me to the machine shed. it’s delicious! when you get back – let’s all get together :)

Leave a Reply

