‘kiss me I’m Irish’ week: a festive manicure.

it’s fun to coordinate your nails to reflect your mood, the season, or ..the upcoming holiday. which is in fact what I did. with a little inspiration from the flag of Ireland.

SONY DSC

[my tip: if you need a particular nail color for a special occasion and you don’t think it’ll be a frequent visitor to your nails. like orange is for me. get it in an inexpensive brand. try forever 21’s selection].

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC SONY DSC

that’s not all ..

_______________

I am [gratefully] guest posting over at {The Thread Affect} today.

finished productthe twelve steps of a beautiful DIY no-chip manicure. [& pictures for each step. the way I like it].

[the kit I use: SensatioNail].

go visit!

I’m practically obsessed.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in fashion & beauty. and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ‘kiss me I’m Irish’ week: a festive manicure.

  1. Do you like Julep nail polish? I want to try it but keep going back to my Essie/OPI favs!

  2. Pingback: ‘kiss me I’m Irish’ week: in photos. | little lessons in a BIG city

Leave a Reply

