‘kiss me I’m Irish’ week: green beer.

its here – kiss me I’m irish week.

and oh my, did it begin with a bang. yesterday I drove back to des moines from my hometown. & so did my brother, except he was heading to denver, CO. ten miles from my apartment the consistent rain turned into heavy snow. thank god I was almost home. my brother on the other hand, not so lucky. let’s just say they closed I-80 & he was stuck in des moines, overnight.

I, selfishly, enjoyed the extra time I got to spend with him. the snow has finally stopped. and he’s back on the road.

me, on the other hand, I’m getting excited for the upcoming holiday. and what better way to build excitement than 24oz of green beer. [in a {not-so-dainty beer mug}]. I have had many times before, but only in bars. why not make at home? it’s simple. and a perfect way to jazz up your standard miller/bud/coors light.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

all you need is:

a {not-so-dainty} beer mug.

green food coloring.

and the light beer that tickles your fancy.

_________________

tomorrow: the perfect appetizer for your st. patrick’s day festivities.

happy monday!

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in DIY. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ‘kiss me I’m Irish’ week: green beer.

  1. Pingback: ‘kiss me I’m Irish’ week: in photos. | little lessons in a BIG city

  2. Pingback: ‘kiss me I’m Irish’ week: the irish red. | little lessons in a BIG city

  3. meneksh says:

    I’ve never really understood why St. Patrick’s Day is such a big deal. My husband is Irish and we don’t celebrate it at all, but neither of us likes beer so maybe that’s why… I ADORE your mason jar glasses. We are totally buying some of the wine glasses from Not So Dainty when we are in the States. Shipping to the UK is $150 :-O

    • chelset says:

      St. Patrick’s Day is definitely a US holiday. ha! I think Americans just love a reason to celebrate ..so we borrow – cinco de mayo, oktoberfest. when I was in Ireland, people did not share my excitement for the holiday! I’m experimenting with a few Irish-inspired cocktails to put on the blog later this week ..maybe you can try one on Sunday & celebrate the holiday!! I cannot believe shipping costs! that is insane! & Thank you :)

Leave a Reply

