the week in photos.

helllllllo friday.

I am in my hometown. ‘animal sitting’ for my parents. they kindly sternly requested I go through all of my “stuff”. you know the “stuff” you’ve accumulated your entire life, and never threw away ..it was too precious to part with at the time. then 10+ years pass and your parents say “it’s time“.

this is more “what I’m doing this weekend in photos”.

SONY DSC

[my mom will be so ashamed. but I needed to get the fur out of her eyes. I can’t do puppy ponytails, so I improvised].

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

now, the “gems”.

SONY DSC

[J]: I’m bringing this home for you to pin onto your work bag.

SONY DSC

2000? 2005? backstreet boys? oh girl.

SONY DSC

I thought long & hard about this one – YIKES! I’m going out on a limb to say this was my awkward year. hello high school freshmen. complete with braces. & the worst wanna-be straight part I’ve ever seen.

SONY DSC

get it girrrrl.

SONY DSC

so many sweet pictures of my precious fur ball [meeko] as a kitten.

SONY DSC

just slightly larger. and fluffier.

I have a LONG way to go to see the light at the end of this tunnel. and my parents come home tomorrow, so I better get busy.

first: a trip to get iced coffee.

________________

next week #LLinaBC will be celebrating st. patricks day.

I’m talking every single day. there will be some food, cocktails, DIY, and maybe ..a little fashion. [I’m so excited].

________________

have a great weekend.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the week in photos.

  1. Sarah Lagen says:

    That is so funny! I love the middle school track picture!! This was really funny to reflex on… I’m scared what kind of ‘gems’ I would find in my old room! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Lisa says:

    Ugh…I hate going through old stuff from my parents’ house! I just tell my mom to throw it all away without telling me about it. :-) Although, I do wonder whatever happened to all of my pictures from high school….

    • chelset says:

      it’s so crazy. my mom refused. I do love a good stroll down memory lane. but oh my goodness, the amount of pictures & ticket stubs & old notebooks. got to go. if I brought it all back home with me, [J] would toss it over our balcony. [and I’d help].

Leave a Reply

