book review: the night circus.

the last book, {the end of your life book club}, restored my love of reading.

this book, {the night circus}, brought back the magic.

much like song lyrics, the words in a book never change ..yet each time they are read an original opinion is formulated, a new lesson learned. it means something slightly different to each person it meets.

happy place the night circus at barnes and noble

I was as engrossed in the pages, as the characters were in le cirque des rêves/the circus of dreams.

simply put {the night circus} is a tale of star-crossed lovers. brought together by magic and a competition they were bound to at a young age. the twists & turns are plentiful. and the love story leaves you wanting more. in a good way.

as I closed the book, I sat there thinking, “what just happened?”. the story is a whirlwind. and somehow, in my mind, I concluded..the underlying theme is a beautiful love story.

“I chose him to contrast her, and to complement. perhaps I chose too well.”
 

two people destined to be together. all odds against them. overcoming every obstacle in their way. all in the name of love.

I could very well be crazy. but that’s what I took from it. [if I’m crazy, leave me in my la-la-land. I visit so infrequently]. there’s nothing wrong with diving head first into a fantasy-fiction, and coming out calling it a fairy tale. right? 

have you read? what’d you think? any fairy tale-like qualities jumping out at you?

if you haven’t read, but are in search of a good book to get lost in ..give {the night circus} a try.

now go to {The Thread Affect} – read megan’s review!

______________

we’d love to have you join us for our next #bloggerbookclub read. which is ..

the great gatsby

get it {here}. and start this weekend – I am!

_____________

happy thursday.

see you tomorrow for ‘the week in photos’ :)

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to book review: the night circus.

  1. meneksh says:

    Oh you read it!! YAY! I was super happy when I read this post, it’s an awesome review!
    And it made total sense, you really did describe the experience perfectly :) I’m so glad you enjoyed it. Will be sharing this post :) I’m so cross I didn’t see this sooner, I had a really bad February and have just kinda been hibernating. Yay for books though, I got through 9 in Feb, not even 1 so far in March! :-/

    • chelset says:

      thank you so, so much for the recommendation. I sincerely loved ‘the night circus’. it was a true escape. and the most beautiful love story. sometimes the way a book makes you feel is hard to describe with words – so I am glad my review made sense! I can relate to hibernating – I did for a week [+ some] in february. glad you’re back! xo :)

  2. Ashley says:

    I love your review of The Night Circus. You described the experience of reading the book perfectly =)
    I loved it and I want to read it again.

  3. Pingback: Book Review: The Night Circus | The Thread Affect

Leave a Reply

