the week in photos.

happy march.

that came quickly. have I been living in des moines 3 weeks already? wow. february you’ve been eventful, but you can pack up your snow storm friends and let spring take over. I’m ready.

in the wise words of author gretchen rubin [of {the happiness project}]:

“the days are long, but the years are short.” 

on that lovely note, let me share my last week of february ..

a great moment on the ellen show

if you did not see this moment during the ellen show this week, you need to watch it. she is hysterical. and this is ahh-mazing! see it here: {it’s raining film canisters}.

new coffee sign the happiness project - proofs of love mason jar drinking

happy place the night circus at barnes and noble

I’m loving this month’s book club pick: {the night circus}. I grab a coffee and happily lose myself for hours in this read.

the night circus quote

I think “put effort & energy” means I’m not going to drop a lb [or ten] by just thinking about it. so ..

I’m going to start this month off right. in the gym. 

also, [J] returns from his week-long business trip this afternoon. ohhh happy day! bring on a fun, relaxing weekend with me attached to him [poor guy!]. I’m not crazy ..he leaves again on sunday. a girls gotta take what she can get.

happy friday. hello weekend.

see you monday! for my chicken noodle soup + kale recipe.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

