current obsession.

I believe I’m a little late to this party. but I’m here now.

current obsessionkale.

I’ve had it every single day, for the past seven days. [told you, obsessed]. I am almost certain you’ve heard the buzz about kale. it’s health benefits are through the roof, and reason enough to include it in your diet. but it’s also so versatile. I just started tossing it in all sorts of recipes. everything from scrambled eggs, to sandwiches, and a stir-fry.

my favorites.

kale saladthe easiest: simply mix fresh kale + your favorite salad ingredients [for me: onions, carrots, celery, & almonds] + oil & balsamic vinegar [or your preferred dressing]. toss & enjoy!

kale stir frykale is ahhh-mazing cooked.

cook in a skillet: kale + your choice of stir fry veggies [I used: onions, garlic, bell peppers, celery, & carrots] with olive & sesame oil. place over quinoa, rice, or enjoy solo. top with toasted sesame seeds!

chicken noodle soup with kalethere is nothing better than a great soup on a cold, winter night. or any night, for that matter. on monday I’ll be posting my recipe for: chicken noodle soup + kale. 

If you use kale, what are some of your favorite recipes? If you haven’t, are you going to give it a try? don’t answer that ..wait until I post my recipe on monday! :)

happy thursday.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in recipes. and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to current obsession.

  1. Looking forward to the soup recipe – I love soups, but I always end up making the same three. Yours sounds like a perfect new recipe.. :)

Leave a Reply

