DIY: the pantry project.

I will without a doubt have a jaw-dropping, pinterest-worthy pantry. someday! but the effort that goes into painting & lining the shelves. and the money that goes into purchasing the containers. are both something I am not willing to put forth while renting an apartment. [when I have my own house ..all bets are off].

with that said, the clutter & disorganization of the pantry was driving me crazy. to the point I’d rather avoiding eating than open that door. [insert: exaggeration]. I had to do something. on the cheap.

SONY DSCI spent $7.00 on containers. which I purchased at the dollar tree. the other items I had at home: tape, computer & printer [to make labels], and a couple miscellaneous storage containers I’d used before.

the process.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

the results.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC SONY DSCthere you have it… the finished product.

before & after

it was worth every second. and I could not be happier with the outcome. [except for the huge grocery list I have now that I can see what I’m missing].

if you haven’t given your pantry/cupboards a face-lift: do it. the time is minimal. and your bank account will not suffer.

happy organizing.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in DIY. and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DIY: the pantry project.

  1. Ashley says:

    Good job! It looks so cute and organized!

    • chelset says:

      Ashley – Thank you! I was honestly surprised by the outcome. I went with the green bins because that was all they had. I was skeptical, but seeing the finished product ..I love the pop of color!

  2. Sheri says:

    Nice job! Now can you come and do mine?

Leave a Reply

