the morning after.

basically in my mind, [even after the many times we’ve moved], I keep thinking you unload the truck & you’re miraculously “moved in”. that’s not how it works. thank you to the muscles of my dad & [J]. and my mom, & grandparents skills.. we unloaded the truck in record time. went out to dinner, in celebration. & then instantly fell asleep, in our box-filled bedroom.

this morning we returned the moving truck & got to work unpacking boxes. we’re maybe halfway done. I intended to show more pictures. but there is literally not a corner actually unpacked in this place. there will be soon, I hope. bare with me. meet the almost completed entryway..

image

I promise to take an overload of new home pictures to post on monday. don’t judge the decorating.. [J] said that is a reward for unpacking all of the boxes. I won’t be holding my breath.

but the best thing we’ve stumbled upon while unpacking.. so far.

image

the jar I gave to [J] filled with 100 reasons why I love him. circa 2009. we both loved stumbling upon this gem.. our first kiss five years from today. or as I put it “the day we fell in love“. & it was a friday too. what a coincidence.

we’re now laying on the couch, in front of our little fireplace. after an evening of catching up with friends!

happpppy friday.

[we don’t have internet, yet. but I’ll be posting tomm. & I’ll make sure to snap a couple sneak peeks for instagram].

xo,
from my cell phone WordPress app.
chelsea

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the morning after.

  1. The jar of notes is so adorable!! Cheers to you guys :)

  2. Bri says:

    Those notes are too cute! Happy unpacking :)

Leave a Reply

