last wknd in chicago.

the week of “the move” is upon us. in two days, actually.

and in preparation, I had a relaxing, stay-at-home weekend. it went something like this ..

winter wonderlandthe weather outside was frightful. [winter finally decided to show up in february].

so I stayed inside ..

buffalo chicken mac & cheese& made myself some scrumptious buffalo chicken mac & cheese. [I used a recipe from {iowa girl eats}, and changed it just a tad].

cocktailI also made myself a cocktail, obviously. cheeeers!

curly hairI curled my hair. this is such a rarity for me, because I stink at it. but thank you to {the small things blog} & her easy to follow hair tutorials ..I’m learning. slowly. if I can do it, anyone can. truly. [the tutorial is very helpful].

bathroom productsand in the midst of all that drinking & eating & hair curling ..I packed one box. under-achiever? maybe. but it was our “bathroom box” and oh my goodness, could we have any more products? I organized everything before packing it away; lotions, hair products, face wash, etc. it was never-ending.

in heavenI wore my favorite game day tee shirt yesterday, to get in the super bowl spirit. “in heaven there is no beer ..that’s why we drink it here“. the power outage was exciting. the halftime show was amazing. the commercials were [overall] underwhelming. and the outcome of the game didn’t affect me one way or another.

but guess what did?

the snow storm that hit the midwest overnight.

shoveling ughlet’s just say I earned my cup of coffee this morning. snow is heavy.

I am keeping busy this morning. trying not to watch the clock. [J] is flying home today. tomorrow we’re loading up our belongings. and wednesday morning we hit the road, to iowa. you could call it an exciting, action-packed week.

happy monday.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to last wknd in chicago.

  1. meneksh says:

    Exciting times! We don’t have anything like the Superbowl here, and Andrew and I aren’t much into sports anyway. Are the commercials a big deal normally? It’s crazy how much crap you can accrue in your bathroom without even trying. We have about a million half-used bottles of Original Source mint shower gel because Andrew is obsessed with the stuff. They’re currently all over our guest room floor, as our bathroom is getting renovated. Hope the move goes well, and your hair looks really pretty like that :) I am a fairly untalented doer of hair, so mine usually gets dragged into a sloppy bun and I spend my days looking *totally* unpolished. Probably something I should work on.

Leave a Reply

