my super bowl party.

orrr the imaginary one I’m having.

as if I have time for fun this weekend.. I’m moving next wednesday people! but that didn’t stop me from dreaming & drooling over the recipes I would make. [& it won’t stop me from drinking a 6-pack of beer & randomly yelling “woo hoo” while packing on sunday]. we’re going to pretend I will be productive & won’t be distracted by the big game commercials. [don’t get me wrong, I love football. but I’m not partial to either team]. so bring on the commercials.. & the recipes I would be making.. or better, that you should [from some of my fav food bloggers]..

keep in mind: I adore spicy food & dips. ohh, I love a great dip!!

queso-dipsee the entire recipe here at {Two Peas & Their Pod}.

baked buffalo chicken nachossee the entire recipe here at {How Sweet It Is}.

IGE buffalo chix dipsee the full recipe here at {Iowa Girl Eats}.

IGE feta-stuffed buffalo chix meatballssee the full recipe here at {Iowa Girl Eats}.

maybe it won’t be super bowl sunday, but I will find a time to make all four of these recipes. possibly once [J] & I get settled into our new place, with a couple of our friends. perrrfect!

happy hump day.

hope you’re surviving the weather. it’s been so bizarre. ice storms one night, 60° the next, at least in chicago.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to my super bowl party.

  1. Sarah Lagen says:

    I can’t believe that you are leaving after living in Chicago a short time!!! (aka– we’ve been in the same city and haven’t seen each other!) This is just unacceptable Chelsea— Can we pleasssee grab dinner and catch up before you leave!! Are you free Friday Night– email me! :)

Leave a Reply

