grey + yellow.

I blame thank pinterest for so many things. but by far, my favorite [to date] is the grey + yellow color scheme. to me, it’s the perfect blend of relaxing comfort & happily bright.

in [J] & I’s last apartment, our bedroom was decorated simply in black + white, with red accents. until I found the best looking striped grey comforter. [then we moved, and my vision was put on hold].

our soon-to-be [in 7 days] bedroom will be gleaming with yellow accents. & because I was too excited to wait until move in.. I bought an over-sized candle lantern. and explored for further inspiration. let me share ..

grey + yellow bdrm 1{source}

love headboard{source}

atmosphere yellow bdrm{source}

also check out {here} & {here}.

ahh, can we move into our new place already? I’m ready to bring these ideas to life. now.

7 days.

I now must take [J] to the airport, again. he will be hard at work, down in new orleans. until either the 49er’s or ravens are crowned champions. then he’ll return, & we’ll move.

happy tuesday all.

signature1

 

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to grey + yellow.

  1. One of my favorite decoratin color combinations!!

  2. Ashley says:

    Great ideas! We are also doing our master bedroom in yellow and grey. I’ve gotten as far as pinning images like crazy lol. I’m hoping to make actual progress soon!

Leave a Reply

