currently ..

I’m incredibly distracted.

all I can think about is the upcoming move.

today, we finally settled on an exact date: wednesday, feb. 6th. [you know, 8 days from now. no big deal]. on top of that, [J] is leaving tomorrow ..for a 6 day work trip. don’t worry boyfriend ..I’ll stay home & pack up our lives. so much to do, so little time. but I cannot wait to set up our home in des moines, IA.

____________________

I finished the blogger book club’s 1st book: ‘The End Of Your Life Book Club’. I will be posting my review this thursday [jan. 31st]. along with {The Thread Affect}. [if you too are posting a review on your blog, let me know & I’ll add your link].

the end of your life book clubwhich means ..we’re in need of recommendations for february’s pick. any books you’ve been dying to read? I’m all ears! [& would sincerely appreciate].

I’ll be here tomorrow. at the proper time: early morning. and please forgive my slacking! I’ll get better [esp. after the move. ahhh – I’m excited].

happy monday.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to currently ..

  1. meneksh says:

    Totally understandable if you have to break from blogging to move, ha. If only the blog community were more of a physical community, you would have a bunch of people who could come and help you move :) I am so desperate to read this book! It’s not widely available in the UK though from where I’ve looked so far. I recommend The Jewel of St. Petersburg (as previously mentioned) – I loved it. Also The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. That was my book of 2012. Pure magic.

    • chelset says:

      you are the sweetest. thank you!!! both of those books sounds great. if we picked one of them, would you re-read & write a review?! :)

      • meneksh says:

        Fo’ sure! I’m doing a teensy review of TJOSP on my blog this weekend as part of a “Books I Read in January” post, but it’s only a very small one as I managed to get through 4 or 5 other books in 01-13 as well :) hope things are going well and you’re not feeling too stressed!

  2. Tami Cahill says:

    Just finished and love The Language of Flowers. That would be my recommendation.

Leave a Reply

