the week in photos.

on wednesday [J] & I headed downtown chicago for the book of mormon. and dinner with [J]’s family.

I can honestly not say enough about ‘the book of mormon’. I started laughing the second it began, and did not stop until I fell asleep that night. it was amazing! now don’t get me wrong, it was crude. [hello, the creators of south park wrote it]. but if you can take a joke, you’d love it. the eff bomb was dropped every couple of words. & there were quite a few sexual gestures made. but I can take a joke ..and I loved it.

the week in photos. the book of mormon edition.

drinks hey handsome J at book of mormon me book of mormon on our way downtown

have an amazing weekend all.

see you on monday!

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to the week in photos.

  1. Lisa says:

    I actually just saw Book of Mormon last night in Chicago. I thought it was great, and now I’m busy listening to the soundtrack at work. I’m glad you enjoyed it!

    • chelset says:

      we were almost at the same show, a day apart – it was amazing!!!! I don’t even know if I could pick a favorite part, or song ..maybe “Man Up”? haha!! hysterical. I’d go again & again. we were

  2. Tami Cahill says:

    sounds like the Book of Mormon wouldn’t be the best choice for Hannah and I to see in NY this time. Will wait to see that one with Craig or a girlfriend. Figured you would enjoy it. Heard great things about it.

Leave a Reply

