thee announcement.

we’re on the move. again!

after 9+ months since our transition from new york to chicago, we’ve made yet another drastic decision ..

DSM zts photo{photo by Sarah @ ZTSphoto}

we’re moving to Des Moines, Iowa!

the details are a tad fuzzy. but what I can tell you ..we have a place!! and we’ll definitely be residents of Iowa within the next two weeks!!

it happened so quickly. we went to des moines a couple weeks ago to look at apartments, and get a “better idea“. what we didn’t intend to happen, did ..we fell in love with a place. applied. & recently found out ..the apartment we had our eye on is now ours! so that’s that. did I ever think I’d move back to my home state? nope, not ever. but I can honestly say, [J] & I are ecstatic. and oh so very ready for our next chapter to begin.

woo hoo!!

you can call us traveling nomads. I think we qualify now.

you only live once.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in travels. and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to thee announcement.

  1. Sarah Lagen says:

    CONGRATS Chelsea!!!! I lived in DSM for one semester of college and loved it– I’m sure you will fall in love and find so many fun, cute places all over the city!! I’m so happy for you!!

    • chelset says:

      thank you sarah!! my adventures are getting smaller [in terms of population]. never, ever thought I’d be moving back to Iowa. but I’d be lying if I didn’t say I was excited. cannot wait to move, settle in, & begin exploring. I’ll be at the farmer’s market EVERY WEEKEND in the summer!!

  2. meneksh says:

    This is so exciting! Although I pretty much hate moving house, find it very stressful :-/ we may be moving to Oxford next year which would be amazing but just the thought of boxing everything up and moving to a new place is a little intimidating. Will you be close to your family once you move? x

    • chelset says:

      I couldn’t agree with you more. I love moving to new places, but hate the actual ‘move’ portion. luckily my excitement is overshadowing the manual labor. I’ll be 1.5 hours from my parents, which they [& I] will love. If I figure out the secret to moving seamlessly, I’ll let you know :)

  3. AWE CONGRATULATIONS on the next chapter of your life!! That’s so exciting!!!

  4. Colleen says:

    I am sooooooo excited, but that doesn’t compare to grandma!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Oooooo, congratulations! I’ve always loved Iowa, most of my mom’s side of the family is from extreme southeastern Iowa (Farmington and Donnellson area) and I adore that area so much! Good luck with the move!

  6. Elle Noel says:

    WHOA! Big Change! I’m sure your family is very happy to have you back in their home state!

    • chelset says:

      a very, very big change! [J] & I were going to college in Iowa when we met. so we’re “used” to Iowa, but this is a whole new ballgame. & my family is ecstatic!

  7. rdavid1 says:

    No Freaking Way! I’m visitng!!!!

  8. singlemamalife says:

    I bet this makes your mom VERY happy :) You will love it there!

Leave a Reply

