off to broadway.

I opened my eyes this morning, and what did I see? a bagel sandwich & a cup of coffee. being delivered by [J]. I don’t know what I did to deserve the breakfast in bed treatment, but I am loving it!

and now ..

[J] & I are heading downtown chicago for a day of fun. the highlight being ..

book of mormon{source}

the book of mormon!!!

it was on broadway when we were living in NYC, but getting tickets was impossible! so I am excited to finally see it. woo hoo!

tomorrow – the news will be revealed.

stay tuned.

have the best wednesday all.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in travels. and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to off to broadway.

  1. Lindsey says:

    Have fun!! I think I might have a tiny clue what the news might be- I saw your dad last weekend! :) excited to hear!

  2. Tami Cahill says:

    Let me know how you liked it Chels and if you think it would be a good one for Hannah and I to see in NY. She wants to see Mama Mia but I kinda want to see that one. Hugs, Aunt Tami

    • chelset says:

      the honest to god truth – I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. it was amazing. I laughed from beginning to end. it is very shocking humor though. so many “F” words & the occasional sexual gestures. it was made by the creators of South Park! I have not seen Mamma Mia or heard much about it on Broadway. but there are so many great shows on. [If you haven’t seen, I love Wicked].

  3. Fit.Fash.RUN says:

    Sounds like a fun day! Enjoy!! :-) And I am anxiously awaiting your news!

Leave a Reply

