how I spent my weekend.

hello {TheDailyTay} friends.

thank you for visiting!

________________

happy monday!

this weekend I did some quality dog sitting. for [J]’s parents. and honestly, that’s about all I did. a lot of couch time. I mean.. hello, I had to ‘sit with the dog’. ;)

[it was much like the last time I {dog sat}. pure laziness].

I have proof ..it ain’t pretty folks.

laying on the couchthis is pretty much what I did all weekend.

hot mess.I didn’t even put on make up once. yikes! [did I mention [J] was gone in the cayman islands?]

wine time a lot of readingI read a lot. I’m almost done with this month’s {book club} choice: ‘The End of Your Life Book Club’. I am absolutely loving it. my review will be posted on jan. 31st. & I drank a lot of wine. but don’t judge me ..I waited until 5PM.

green teaI discovered {Not-So-Dainty} wine glasses are my glass of choice, even when drinking green tea.

barking at the squirrelsthink the movie ‘UP’. think dogs going crazy, with squirrels to blame. well, this dog has been on the crazy woofin’ train all day. clearly, there’s a squirrel reunion going on outside, on the branches.

quinoa cupsthe one productive thing I did all weekend: made {Iowa Girl Eats} scrumptious ham & cheese quinoa cups. [J] & I love them. and I figured they’d be a nice surprise for him to come home to.

he comes home tonight.

I’ll be picking him up from the airport in four hours. but who’s counting?

therefore, I had to abandon my no make-up streak. dress in clothes other than yoga pants. & I even curled my hair.

lipstick & hair donewhich led me to add to my {2013 goals}: learn how to curl my hair; better & faster. and do it more often. I have really thick, naturally straight hair. making it quicker & easier to just rock straight. but it’s more fun curled, so I guess I’ll be setting my alarm clock for earlier ..

I have some really exciting news to share this week! not quite sure which day will be the lucky one ..yet. :)

come back tomorrow: I’ll be discussing Valentine’s Day. if you need some ideas, you’ll want to return. I can be a romantic ..if I try ..hard.

enjoy the rest of your day!

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to how I spent my weekend.

  1. meneksh says:

    Super excited to hear your news!! And you are so pretty with or without makeup :) beautiful! I have lots of hair but it’s fine, naturally straight and long. I love having it curled as it’s definitely more fun, as you say, and I think gives a really pretty, feminine frame to your face. But it takes so long :( what curling iron do you use? Totally adoring the wine glasses… Time to explore shipping to the UK ^_^

  2. Nikki says:

    Sounds like my day today lol. Dog sitting my own dogs in bed haha

Leave a Reply

