the week in photos.

the weekend is upon us.

there’s wine. relaxation. and a lot of reading ahead of me. and while I’m reading, I’m going to pretend I’m laying on a beach, with a strawberry daiquiri in hand. much like the life [J] is living this weekend. why didn’t I sneak into his suitcase?

the week in photos.

airbornechunky chain necklace kind bar not so dainty FB middle eastern pasta salad TJs giraffe cookieLC instagram photo page

  1. every time you turn on the news, all you hear about is the flu. so I made sure [J] was stocked up on {airborne} before boarding the plane. [free samples comin’ in handy].
  2. my “style” can be pretty plain jane. but that just makes it easier for me to accessorize. love this chunky, gold chain from {charming charlie}.
  3. I’m a fan. of kind bars.
  4. my fave part of [J] & I’s {TwoCoins Etsy Shop} is the not-so-dainty stemware collection. & it’s now on {facebook}. woot woot!
  5. while I was at Trader Joe’s satisfying my wine craving, I found this gem of pasta salad: noodles, chickpeas, lemon oregano dressing, & feta cheese. I recommend.
  6. I sure did eat a giraffe cookie.
  7. last week {LaurenConrad.com} liked one of my photos on instagram. as soon as I saw it, I screamed. pretty cool, right? well today .. Lauren Conrad herself [her personal instagram] liked a different photo. DAY MADE!! it’s the little things in life. thanks LC ;)

have the absolute best, most relaxing weekend.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the week in photos.

  1. I saw on your instagram that LC liked your photo and was super excited for you! Supercool ;)

Leave a Reply

