currently ..

a couple things that make me happy.

#1

the daily tayTaylor from {TheDailyTay}.

she wrote a post [yesterday] that spoke to me: {I’m 25 During a Recession}. see the correlation? she’s unfortunately going through a similar situation, but she’s hysterical. “I occasionally look around my house and wonder how much money I could get for certain things at a pawn shop”. true.

#2

TJ's wine selectiontrader joe’s wine selection.

how can this not make you happy? you can get a bottle of wine for $2.99. I have that much change hidden in the couch cushions. definitely worth calling the search team.

#3

pretty little liarspretty little liars.

hello guilty pleasure. they give me something to look forward to during my week. tuesday. 7PM. now all they need to do is tell me who killed allison & who is on the “A” team. please.

three book pagethe three books I’m reading.

{Blog Inc.}/{The End of Your Life Book Club}/{The Happiness Project}

there is truly nothing better than escaping from the ‘real world,’ & into a book. and I have a couple good reads on my hands right now.

#4

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TWOmy main man.

oh dear [J], what the eff would I do without you? you’re the bees to my knees. actually, you’re a lot more than that. you’re the best thing that’s ever happened to me. thank you. just being next to you makes me happier.

#5

our shopping basketthe jelly beans from our Jelly Belly tour.

they’re on my nightstand. and until they’re gone ..they’ll continue to make me happy. [except for the licorice flavored ones. I only eat those by accident].

now I must take [J] to the airport. he’s gone on business ’til monday. no one feel sorry for him ..he’ll be in 80° temps, surrounded by water, probably with a mai tai permanently in hand. feel sorry for me, I’m staying home.

happy hump day friends.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in wise words. and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to currently ..

  1. It’s no wonder we are in a book club together as I’ve read all three of those books! And missing this season of PLL kills me, definitely one of my favorite shows!

    • chelset says:

      oh my goodness ..pretty little liars! I have such a severe addiction ..[J] even watches it! I think he got so sick & tired of hearing about it ..he gave in. [& now is addicted himself]. I’ll be sure not to post any spoiler alerts! side note: I love, love ‘the end of your life book club’ so far. can’t wait to write my review & read yours!

  2. Sarah Lagen says:

    Omgsh, the “I’m 25 during a recession” is so funny!! Gosh darn, I wish I could be that creative!! Great find, thanks for sharing Chels!!

  3. Sarah says:

    I LOVE the $3 wine from TJ’s. Aldi also has a good one… the bottle is really cute :)

    My boyfriend is going out of town next week for a week so I feel your pain. He’s going to California and I’m staying here in cold and dreary Chicago. It’ll be a good time to catch up with some girlfriends though :)

    • chelset says:

      Aldi – who knew?! I’ll have to check ’em out. I never thought! & EXACTLY – I miss [J] when he’s gone, but ..I get so much more accomplished. + girl time. + watching ‘chick flicks’ in bed, while drinking wine. ahhh! happy girl time :)

  4. Ooooh! The Happiness Project is a great read. Definitely interested in reading Blog, Inc. Would love to hear your thoughts on this book when you’re done :)

    • chelset says:

      ya know I haven’t wrote a book review since ..10th grade probably. but with the creation of the book club & all of the great books I’m reading ..I set myself up! as long as I don’t receive a letter grade. I will definitely be writing my thoughts about ‘Blog Inc’ when I’m finished. & I’m glad to hear you liked ‘The Happiness Project’ ..I’m just beginning!

  5. Tami Cahill says:

    Wait you left out one…The Bachelor!! (OK my guilty pleasure…hee hee). I love books too. Reading the Language of Flowers right now. Pretty good. Enjoy the week solo.

  6. meneksh says:

    I’ve just suscribed to the Daily Tay after your link, brilliant blog! I’m currently reading “The Other Boleyn” and getting pretty engrossed, I looked up from it last night and was kind of surprised not to be in Tudor England, ha.

    • chelset says:

      any book that can transform you to a different place is a great read. I’m going to write that one down! I’m reading a book a month [except this month I’ve got 3 going], so I’ll need a lot of recommendations ..thank you :) And don’t you just love her? she’s great for a laugh!

  7. fit[fash]run says:

    Oh, Chels! You still always are able to see the upside. Especially, Trader Joe’s wine. Keep your chin up you’re a rock star :-) and enjoy those Jelly Beans!

    • chelset says:

      hahaha thank you Bri – it’s the little things in life. & trader joe’s wine! [J] informed me on the way to the airport ..he ate all the juicy pear jelly beans. [leaving me w/ the “dark beans”] then proceeded to buy me a dunkin donuts coffee to offset the anger. he knows! all is well. xo :)

Leave a Reply

