what’s your decorating style?

I ask because I’m pretty sure I don’t have one. a style. I know what I like, when I see it ..but it often varies from contemporary, elegant, playful, modern, & even rustic. call me confused. I prefer diverse.

I have recently been inspired to get inspired to decorate our someday, soon-to-be new apartment. [everyone’s gotta have goals].

the most important thing [to me] about decorating an apartment you’re renting is to make it feel like home. not a temporary situation.

{apartment therapy} is the perfect website to find any & all inspiration. whatever your decorating style. or budget. it’s a beautiful thing. here are a couple of my fave finds ..

pan hanger curtain wall gold dipped elegance help yourself barsource: {1}/{2}/{3}/{4}

do you have a certain decorating style? where do you find your inspiration?

watch out pinterest – I’m comin’ for you, & your ideas.

happy tuesday.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in DIY. and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to what’s your decorating style?

  1. Hej! I just stumbled over your blog when reading other blogs and another one and another one and suddenly yours popped into my eye, especially this post – I can totally relate to the I-like-so-many-different-things-style :) Love what I’ve read so far, will for sure visit more often!

  2. meneksh says:

    Ahhh, this post resonated with me. We are renting a house at the minute and I have *really* struggled with the whole temporary situation (but who really knows?!!) thing. Also, a total lack of money and therefore no funds to buy decorative things like pictures and knick-knacks to make the place look lived in. I also struggle with a decorating identity! On the whole I probably go for shabby chic/vintage looks, but I also love clean, contemporary looks with bursts of colour. So what do you do with that?! No focus! So it makes buying decorative knick-knacks even harder because where on earth to start?

  3. Sarah says:

    Hey hey! I just found your blog through the hilarious Daily Tay and have loved what I’ve read! I also live in Chicago and know how hard it can be to find an apartment… let alone decorate it! I’m like you, if I like it, it stays, regardless of what “style” it is!

    Stay warm!!
    The Daily Sarah Jane

    • chelset says:

      thank you, thank you sarah for coming by! I’ve never been “good” at decorating. actually I suck at it. but I am DETERMINED to pinterest the shhhhhh out of my next apartment, & make it feel like a home. I’ll let you know how that goes!! thank you again. xo :)

Leave a Reply

