manic monday.

I hope you all had an amazing weekend.

[J] & I took a road trip to des moines, IA. the trip was planned on a whim. and a nice little escape. until our drive back to chicago on saturday night ..5 hours in a “wintery mix” [aka: freezing rain & snow]. watching cars drive right into the ditch does nothing for my heart rate ..but thanks to [J]’s driving, we arrived safely.

on sunday, [J]’s brother gifted us round two of our christmas present – the installation of our remote start. [if you live in cold temps, these are invaluable!]. I can now start the car from the comfort of my nice warm bed. if I wanted to. while his brother was hard at work, we were enjoying #SundayFunday. someone’s gotta do it.

scenes from the weekend ..

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCSONY DSC bloody mary[J], the behind-the-scenes man, was hard at work on my giveaway image for {TheDailyTay}’s blog. so I made him a bloody mary [in the newest addition to the {not-so-dainty} collection; the beer mug].

beer glassI chose to drink beer from our {not-so-dainty} wine glass. what can I say ..I like stemware!

yay giveaway!you like them too? I’m giving away a pair on {TheDailyTay}’s blog. [BONUS: there are 15 other bloggers giving away some serious goods]. what are you waiting for? go! enter!

SONY DSC[I learned how to multi-task: playing with dog & baby simultaneously. boooom!].

SONY DSC

and last but not least, a quick shout out to kirsten @ {objets d’envy}. the first piece of jewlery [J] ever got me was from her. and I’ve been in love since. so, I got my mom’s christmas present from her. when I received the sparkle in the mail, I contemplated keeping one of the two pieces. but guilt set in. so she got both!

necklace earringsnow off to the land of productivity. at least, I hope. my to do list could stretch to the moon, wrap around 8x’s, and come all the way back. impressive. especially for someone without a paying job.

happy manic monday.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to manic monday.

  1. Taylor says:

    I freaken love your not-so-dainty wine glasses!

  2. Kirsten says:

    So glad you liked the pretty sparkle! Thanks for the shout out! Your blog is darling!

    • chelset says:

      I love the sparkle. since my conscience kicked in, and I gave her both necklace & earrings ..I better get to shopping for myself. thank you again Kirsten! :)

  3. Fit[fash]RUN says:

    That give-a-way is awesome, you know I entered!! Can’t wait to see what other brilliant ideas you guys come up with for drinkware. I need to get on that!! :-)

Leave a Reply

