writer’s block.

I’ve been trying to write this post all day long. but every time I start ..it’s not quite right.

go away writer’s block. you’re not wanted.

it seems whenever I have a lot on my mind/a lot to say ..nothing comes out.

so forgive me in advance, this may be a bit jumbled [like the current state of my brain].

here goes nothing ..

there’s no other way to say it ..I have been stressed lately. the kind of stress that leads to random bursts of tears. unemployment sucks. and occasionally, it gets the best of me. I have been so fortunate to have a lot of support [from [J], our families, & friends]. but it wears on you ..feeling like you’re stuck in one place. time for a change, my friends.

[J]’s mom scheduled me a 50 minute massage for tomorrow morning. hallelujah!

also tomorrow, [J] & I are road tripping to des moines for the weekend. for the heck of it, kind of. [to be revealed, all in due time].

as for today ..

beginning of bookclub [J] & I spent some time at barnes & noble. and ..I officially started thee book club book – {the end of your life book club} by will schwalbe. I’m 100 pages in. so far, so inspiring.

we also purchased {the happiness project}. I think now is the perfect time to welcome this book into my life.

and last but not least ..

[J] bought {Blog Inc.} for me!!!!!!!!!!

blog incI could not be more excited. besides the [major] blogging benefits this book will bring to LLinaBC – it means [J] doesn’t mind waiting to eat, until I get the perfect picture. and he’s ok proofreading every single night. [thank you babe!].

on the first page ..

“..while everyone wants to know the secret to blogging success, the common denominator is to have a genuine & passionate voice that readers can connect with”. from grace @ {design*sponge}.

I hope that is what readers get when they read my words. but just in case, I have vowed, to myself & to my blog, to share even more. although occasionally reluctant to share my trials & tribulations ..I’ve never received anything but kind & supportive words. plus it helps to write ..and hey, maybe I’ll help one other person going through a similar situation. [it’d all be worth it].

thank you. that helped.

now that it is 11:00PM ..goodnight!

see you tomorrow for “the week in photos”.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in wise words. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to writer’s block.

  1. Fit[fash]RUN says:

    Tht massage sounds heavenly! I hope things start to turn up for you this year (or at least feel that way to you because I’m sure others would argue you’ve got so much going for you!!) :-)

    I am loving the book club book thank you for selecting it! And I laugh a little because I just bought Blog, inc as well… Great minds ;-)

    • chelset says:

      I definitely make it my daily mission to get the most out of unemployment!!! and thank you, I have a good feeling about 2013. I can’t wait to hear what you think of Blog, Inc. & our book club book! :)

  2. meneksh says:

    Sometimes it’s just awesome to be able to let your guard down and share your weaknesses with people. It’s so exhausting putting a face on the front of your troubles that says “Yeah, everything’s great, I’m fine” when sometimes, you just need to honestly tell people you feel like crap and you need some encouragement. Please review the books! I am really curious about Blog Inc :) I’d also love to hear what you think when you get to the end of Schwalbe’s book – I have been thinking about getting it for a while.

    • chelset says:

      Thank you for your comment. I very much appreciate it, and could not agree more. pretending everything is dandy all the time, makes the stress even greater! real life is more interesting than a perfectly painted picture any who :)

      I will DEFINITELY review all three books. I’m posting “The End of your Life Book Club” review on Jan 31st.

  3. Lindsey says:

    You will love the Happiness Project!!

Leave a Reply

