to unplanned adventures.

the best adventures are the unexpected ones.

and somewhere in the midst of notre dame being destroyed by alabama on monday night, [J]’s brother invited us to join his family on a tour of the {Jelly Belly} factory. the next day in less than 10 hours. and [just so you know] when I’m drinking everything is a good idea. so even with very little sleep & possibly too much drinking ..I woke up excited for our trip!

travel essentialstravel essentials.

take the tour

the main Jelly Belly factory is in Fairfield, CA. but luckily for us, they have a distribution center [with tours ..& free jelly beans] just north of the wisconsin border.

we're ready for the tour

after the tour, we got a bag of complimentarythank youbeans.

no THANK YOU

& went shopping for our favorites ..

his favorite[J]’s favorite: juicy pear.

my favoritemy favorite: the sours!

us being wildand for good measure ..some snapple mix.

like a kid in a candy storehe was like a kid in a candy store.

just nastyjust WHY??

our shopping basket$17 poorer. a lot of jelly bellies richer.

sorrrrrywe’re really sorry [J]’s dad, but we couldn’t resist. he asked us to bring him a variety. we put together a scrumptious fruity blend. but had to add a little flavor spice with their newest flavor: tabasco. only one, we’re not that mean.

happy birthday to me!did I mention the Jelly Belly factory is conveniently located near an outlet mall? well, it is ..& it was clearly my almost half birthday. thank you [J]. she’s a beauty!

now go enjoy some unplanned fun!

happy wednesday all.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to to unplanned adventures.

  1. Pingback: valentine’s day prep. | little lessons in a BIG city

  2. Nicole says:

    I was reading through your blog because I’m an Iowa girl too! And you know how we Iowans are when we find other Iowans :) We get a little excited. But after I read this post, I had to see about this Jelly Belly factory in Fairfield. So I’ll be back later to read up here after I plan my trip to the jelly bean shop! BTW…found you from The Daily Tay :)

    • chelset says:

      Nicole – Thank you for visiting & for the comment! I am so happy to meet a fellow Iowan blogger. I’m actually eating jelly belly beans as we speak, haha. And, isn’t The Daily Tay amazing? She may be the only nebraska huskers fan I truly like ;) thank you again for stopping by! xo, chelsea

  3. nikki says:

    I have to agree with [j] – juicy pear all the way! :)

Leave a Reply

