colorado. [part two].

even thinking about colorado, makes me want to start planning another vacation.

what is better than throwing every responsibility out the window, eating whatever you please, and being in awe of your surroundings? vacation.

I made sure to do all of the above while in colorado. we were only there for four days, but we took full advantage. {part one} was all about our ski trip to copper mountain. and [part two] is about everything else, in no particular order.

in awe of the mountains ..

beautiful scenerySONY DSCcan you imagine? I want this.

german gluhwein pagefor the cold nights. so scrumptious. [thank you chicago {christkindlmarket} for the introduction].

SONY DSC

all of the christmas gifts my brother received from my parents, were iowa-related. after 5 years, she wants to make sure he remembers where he’s from!

top hatsI think it’s time!!

my aunt introduced us to thee most creative, delicious burger place – called {crave}. I gathered up my parents & [J] ..and off we went.

crave menu

crave menu closeupthe luther: “bacon, cheddar, egg & onion with two glazed donuts as the bun.” WHATTT??

the popperI sure as heck ordered the burger with jalapeno poppers on it. ahhh-mazing! [to say the least].

J's burger

and leave it to [J] to order the “fatty melt“. but I may have forced him to order the gravy on his fries. #foodgasm.

J eating

can you consider yourself a foodie if you have an inability to say no to extremely tasty, high in calorie food ..while on vacation in general? ok, probably not. but regardless, I enjoy it.

let the next vacation planning begin.

[orrrrr: the job search. in a big way.].

happy monday all.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to colorado. [part two].

  1. meneksh says:

    Ahh this looks amazing! I find the States totally fascinating, everything is so big and there is so much nature everywhere! Ha. My husband and I are visiting my (extended) family in Texas later this year and we are so super excited, but it means that we are only getting one holiday because 1. transatlantic flights are *expensive* and 2. it’s taking up 13 days of our annual leave! Whereas normally we take a week here and there on the cheap. Holidays are the best.

Leave a Reply

