the week in photos.

we have all [basically] made it through the first week of 2013. and guess what? I’m still optimistic about this being A GREAT STINKIN’ YEAR.

I’m ready get back on the job search horse. [because I said eff you for awhile]. I have bigger & better plans for my blog. I’m excited about growing {TwoCoins Etsy Shop}. and [J] & I moving into our own place, so I can decorate, dammit! [danger: this blog will make a hefty shift toward DIY when that happens. I will send out a forewarning. promise!]

in other words: I better not waste any time ..I have a lot to accomplish. so without further ado ..

it’s friday!

also known around these parts as: the week in photos.

almost midnight

this was as good as it could get. happy 2013.

from colorado to illinois. this was as good as it could get. happy 2013.

couldn't have been more exhausted from sitting in a car the entire day. straight to bed - with champagne!

couldn’t have been more exhausted from sitting in a car the entire day. straight to bed – with champagne!

[the above: how [J] & I spent new years eve. realllly exciting].

jersey mikes.

jersey mikes.

[it’s a sub sandwich place. they slice everything right there, to order. and it’s just amazing].

hello mr giraffelook at me Im like chelsea taco salad[J] got a new phone – & hasn’t been reluctant to give me a taste of my own medicine.

I got the sensatioNAIL no-chip starter kit. I think, for a first timer, it turned out pretty dang good!

I got the sensatioNAIL no-chip starter kit. I think, for a first timer, it turned out pretty dang good!

our NEWEST TwoCoins Etsy shop product - launching today!!

our NEWEST TwoCoins Etsy shop product – launching today!!

and last but not least ..

BookClub

along with some of my favorite bloggers: {the thread affect}, {lacey in the city}, {the brunette one}, {fit fash run}, & {the kissing booth}.

the details are soon to come. but we would love if you would join us. and/or lend us your recommendations. [one of my 2013 goals is to read one book per month. and the amazing megan of {the thread affect} came up with the idea of a blogger book club].

just leave your email in the comments. and any book suggestions. the more the merrier.

happy friday.

have an amazing weekend.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to the week in photos.

  1. I’m interested in this book club idea.. have you started it yet?!
    xoxo,
    Nikki at http://www.bedazzlesafterdark.com

Leave a Reply

