let’s review:

[2012]

firstly, this blog has been my saving grace. it is something I thoroughly enjoy love. and have loved growing it so much more this past year. I started it slowly in october of 2010, to document my move to NYC. since I have written 192 posts ..167 of those were in 2012. I’d say that’s some major progress ..

LLinaBC top 5 posts of 2012

  1. {pinterest fails}
  2. {the BIG announcement} to move to chicago.
  3. I have no idea why, but this post from 2011 has stood the test of time ..& was a top runner in 2012 {hey curly hair}.
  4. {lovely little announcement} when [J] & I announced our TwoCoins etsy store opening!
  5. and, this {week in photo}

not so dainty

and the year according to LLinaBC ..

I celebrated {one year} living in new york city.

lower manhattan

traveled to {philadelphia}, {san diego}, {orlando}, {washington DC}, {new orleans}, {des moines}, {new york city}, {colorado}, & my {hometown}.

new orleans

skiing

moved to {chicago}. and transformed this blog from iowa meet nyc to {little lessons in a BIG city}.

moving first us apartment

got {instagram} on my android [now that was a good day].

got an {unexpected gift} from my parents. clearly a subtle hint.

I went to my first music festival {lollapalooza}.

lollapalooza

I got a {job}. then I {quit}.

chicago

I turned {twenty-five}. and the next day, [J] turned {twenty-seven}.

[J] planned & organized [with my help] an amazing charity event for multiple sclerosis – {Toast to a Cure}.

toast to a cure for ms

took a stab, or three at an outfit post: {here}, {here}, {here}

SONY DSC

I interviewed [J] for a special {man behind the brackets} post.

and ..I had a couple {low moments}.

learn how to sail my shipand a couple unforgettable ones ..

painted pumpkins callenchristkindlmarket11 good people in the world gingerbread winner

so maybe this review was for the best. it’s easy to focus on the bad {a whole lot of months of unemployment} and forget about the good {a happy relationship, a growing blog, a lot of travel, & many exciting opportunities}. I’m fortunate.

and am excited about taking on 2013.

brrrrring it on.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

