much needed update.

I’m back.

in more than one way.

on christmas eve [morning], I woke up to a broken cell phone. perfect. sadly, my phone is my livelihood. how else am I supposed to capture every food & beverage put in front of me? thank goodness, [J] came to the rescue .. & my replacement was shipped that day!

I hope you all had the best christmas!!

we are in colorado now, extending our holiday celebration. we left chicago late on christmas day [after dinner ..& dessert], headed for des moines, IA. where we met my parents. loaded suitcases into their car. and joined them for the rest of the road trip to colorado.

we arrived yesterday. I love colorado. it’s beautiful.

let me show you a mini recap of what has taken place the past few days.

[J]'s parent's beautifully lit street.[[J]’s parent’s beautifully lit street].

before proceeding: go to {TwoCoins Gingerbread House Voting} and vote for your favorite gingerbread house. we had a family competition. ten houses were made.

SONY DSC

this MAY or may not be mine. but regardless – you should vote for this one ;)

SONY DSC

thanks grandma for the christmas slippers for christmas morning.

wait this is better - christmas mimosa.

wait this is better – christmas mimosa.

SONY DSC

don’t judge. but we called ourselves JELSEA [jeff + chelsea]. this is the gift [J] got me ..he’s the JE of the LESEA :)

SONY DSC

he’s a clever man. & I would NOT let him wrap my cole haan coat. so he did this …

[but he also got me {kate spade neon pink studs}. love].

SONY DSC

heart melted.

SONY DSC

the family pup [lexi] – a great road tripper!

SONY DSC

[J] & lexi got the front seat.

SONY DSC

“are we there yet??”

SONY DSC

helllllllllllllllo rocky mountains!!

SONY DSC

tell me this isn’t the most beautiful, hand-cut colorado christmas tree?

SONY DSC

I’m currently posted up at the island in my aunt & uncle’s kitchen. drinking beer my dad brought me from his work trip to germany. loving life. & the holidays!

see you tomorrow :)

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to much needed update.

  1. Sarah Lagen says:

    Happy Holidays, Have fun out there!!!

  2. Caitlin says:

    Love the tree, love the mimosa, LOVE LOVE LOVE!

  3. Nikki says:

    We’re Zikki :) love it!

Leave a Reply

