the week in photos.

usually I’d be overjoyed friday is upon us, but who else thinks the holidays are coming entirely too quickly? call me horrible – my christmas shopping is yet to be done, my plans are yet to be etched in stone, and I’m just plain in denial that it’s already december. let alone almost 2013 ..in 17 days!!!!!

[J] & I are mailing our christmas cards today! [oh yeah baby we’re that couple! the ones that send out holiday cards, pre-marriage. better yet, pre-engagement. but we share the same address. and have been together longer than a good chunk of married couples I know. all the reasoning I needed]. what is better than receiving mail? receiving holiday cards! I want to be part of spreading that joy ..so we send out cards. judge away, judgers! [I’ll reveal our card on christmas morning. it’s a gem].

moving on ..

the week in photos.

twinings tea samples

I received these {twinings} gems in the mail. the chai almond is two+ thumbs up!

new desktop background

I was probably on pinterest, when I stumbled upon a personalized desktop background. genius! so I created one for myself. [J] says I should just utilize my computer’s folders more effectively. whatever boy, this is prettier.

ugly chipmunks

while browsing through best buy, we took a detour to the mac’s. where [J] thought we should star in the photo booth, chipmunk effect. alvin would be terrified.

celebratory brunch

the way to my heart: a breakfast skillet. we were celebratin’ ..

business partner

he added on to his long list of titles: boyfriend, roommate, BFF,  and now ..biznas partner!

yay we did it!

we were actually unfazed by the “significance” of the date, but more that we opened our own etsy store {TwoCoins}. [which I’m sure you know by now].

champagne toast

more celebratin’ – in {TwoCoins} fancy stemware.

bad mani into an xmas mani

to make a {bad situation} better, I upped the fun by adding a green nail. [just painted over the no-chip].

enjoy the weekend.

I’m going out on a limb to say, it’s the last before the holidays are in full swing. next week: gingerbread house competition. ornament exchange party. starting & finishing christmas shopping. I think I just gave myself a migraine.

[don’t forget to enter the {alcohol-inspired giveaway} I’m hosting on Mish Lovin’ Life’s blog].

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the week in photos.

  1. Your Etsy stuff is too cute! I followed/liked/added to circle, whatever Etsy calls it.. you from my account. I do painted wooden letters & whatnot :)
    Denise

Leave a Reply

