december in new york city [part I].

new york city is magical. but decorated for the holidays .. it is absolutely breathtaking.

thanks to spontaneity & inviting myself on [J]’s business trip, I got to see the city in all of its christmas glory.

as soon as we landed .. [J] went to a meeting. & I went gallivanting, with my camera. [only fair, right?]

bryant park 1

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

times square

SONY DSC

rockefeller

SONY DSC

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

then all of my dreams came true …

SONY DSC

I saw the today show while it was filming. [I could’ve easily made this happen when I lived in new york ..but the fact is, I didn’t].

and let me show you the VIEW I had ..

SONY DSC

[only slightly worth the wait ..]

central park 1

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

central park

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

and the best photo of the trip goes to ..

what is this little boy up to?

SONY DSCoh nothing much, just perfect timing on MY part.

SONY DSChahahahahahahaha.

your eyes are not deceiving you. I’m proud of this moment I captured.

on that note ..

SONY DSCstay tuned for part two.

happppppy monday.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in travels. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to december in new york city [part I].

  1. Pingback: let’s review: | little lessons in a BIG city

  2. Pingback: new york city [part II]. | little lessons in a BIG city

Leave a Reply

