the week in photos.

[J] & I abruptly woke this morning at 4:30AM. boarded our plane. slept soundly the entire flight. and arrived safely in chicago ..all before 9AM.

by the time we got home, I couldn’t keep my eyes open a second longer.

we slept for six hours.

we went out for a bite to eat. & now I am happily in my comfy clothes, in bed, painting my nails, watching law & order. it’s a crazy friday night for me!

but now that I’ve slept + ate ..I can now form enough of a sentence to write ‘the week in photos‘ ..

[I intentionally left out any new york pictures, those will come next week!!]

wk of dec 1 page

  1. can’t hate an afternoon that starts with a chipotle burrito bowl.
  2. fun self-manicure + fingerless gloves. if your nails are pretty & polished, don’t hide them!
  3. [J] & I went to his niece’s 3rd birthday party. and ice skated.
  4. us on the ice. [see more photos of the party on [J]’s blog {two coins}].
  5. the weather has been gorgeous. so, we took full advantage. & headed downtown to the german {christkindlmarket}. holiday pop-up stores galore + scrumptious german food & wine.
  6. [J] drinking glühwein [warm spiced wine] out of a cute, souvenir mug.
  7. the chicago macy’s tree. beautiful.

have an amazing weekend.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the week in photos.

  1. chelset says:

    I used to be a strict-burrito-only gal. but I love the freedom the bowl gives to mix up the ingredients, so I get a little bit of everything in each bite. [so much thought put into my chipotle order, haha].

  2. kendra says:

    Absolutely love Chipotle! ALthought, I’ve never gotten their burrito bowl, just the burrito itself. I can’t do without my carb loaded tortilla :)

Leave a Reply

