jet set to NYC.

what a whirlwind of a day. yesterday.

I excitedly woke up @ 3:30AM. clearly not excited about the lack of sleep, or the desperate need for coffee.. but to be en route to the big apple. I’ve missed it.

[J] & I flew different airlines, but arrived minutes apart at laguardia. cabbed into the city, where I nearly hit my “joy max,” seeing the skyline. [J] immediately had to morph into NYC businessman [suit & all, so handsome] & head straight to a meeting. which meant I was LOOOOSE. free to wonder. re-explore, with a camera in my hand.

image

image

last night, after miles of wandering the city & a two hour [much needed] nap.. a friend cooked me dinner! an italian, homemade feast.. accompanied by a bottle of wine, of course!

image

image

it just feels good to be back. no worries necessary.. there are no plans to return permanently. I’m just happy the “new york” hasn’t completely rubbed off. I can still walk those sidewalks & cross those streets like nobody’s business. hahaha.

forgive the formatting & lack of photos. my laptop was left behind this trip. expect to see photos monday!

well [J] & I are offff, to explore & enjoy the weather.

happpppy thursday

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

