and just like that ..

I’m on my way to new york city.

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

[J] had a business trip planned, today to friday. I was fully prepared to drop him off bright & early at the airport, enjoy a couple days to myself, then pick him back up. but while we were indulging in cocktails last night at {the walnut room} ..I blurted out “why don’t I come with you?

guess what he said?

[clearly.. yes!!!]

I haven’t been since we got in our rented cargo van and moved to illinois. in april. [almost 8 months ago]. whoa!

you don’t even know the amount of PHOTOS this blog. my facebook. and instagram are going to be floooooded with in the next two days.

have you seen new york in it’s holiday attire? it’s breathtaking.

central parkcentral park ’11
 
SONY DSC
 SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCour christmas card ’11 ♥

happy hump day.

from high in the sky.

signature1

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in travels. and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to and just like that ..

  1. Sarah Lagen says:

    What a fun get away!!! Have so much fun, We’ll have to plan another catch up when you get back because we keep missing it!

Leave a Reply

