the week in photos.

it’s the last day of november.

and surprisingly, I’m ready & excited for december. I spent alllll day yesterday organizing my life [budgets, job search material, etc]. so I am anticipating next month to be very productive & rewarding. [with a lot of hard work, of course].

on the same note – someone tell [J]: november is his date month. and it ends at midnight tonight. he’s rapidly running out of time. [yes, yes I was a little late executing my {october date}, but I think the effort I put in blew away the fact it was two days into november. just saying].

now ..

the last week of november in photos.

  1. it’s so hard [for me] to go to a mexican restaurant and not get a margarita. it was lunchtime. one thing to say: it’s 5 o’clock somewhere folks! [and don’t let a clock tell you when it’s acceptable to enjoy a cocktail. a european would NEVER judge an afternoon boozy beverage].
  2. I forced [J] to accompany me on a late night convenient store adventure. this is what we returned home with. [I don’t normally drink soda OR eat bags of chips. AND I was sober ..must’ve been a full moon?].
  3. tell me what is better than hobby lobby during the holidays? we didn’t get the hat, yet.
  4. quite possibly the beginnings of a christmas photo. to be christmas card. and the best holiday props ever. [also from hobby lobby].
  5. the tree is up, lit, and decorated. [I’ll put a finished product shot up next week].
  6. the perfect desk accessory: a chalkboard, rocking your fav/latest inspirational quote.
  7. over-sized sweaters. accompanied by leopard scarves. my winter staple. [outfit post?].
  8. got three new julep nail polishes. currently wearing: dark purple. with white polka dots on my ring fingers.

enjoy the last day of november.

have a grrrrreat weekend.

see ya in december :)

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

