on the jewelry organizer bandwagon.

if you haven’t noticed, these bad boys are ALLLLL over {pinterest}. everyone is creating their own jewelry organizers. now – I can officially say, I’m a passenger on the bandwagon.

I am in between “permanent residences,” so my jewelry has been living in limbo [along with me]. in boxes, travel bags, etc. well, I put my foot down. took my happy self to hobby lobby. and got “the goods“.

then I just took the glass out of the frame. cut the aluminum sheet to fit perfectly. and it was ready to be adorned with my necklaces, hung by their ornament hooks with care. in hopes they would be more frequently worn. [like how I did that?]

pre-necklaces.

with necklaces.

all decked out.

DIY’ing may seem glamorous, but it’s hard work. I took a ‘behind-the-scenes’ photo, just in case you thought differently.

and when I’m on a roll, I go with it. [they come so rarely]. so I organized my make-up too. [in an over-sized wine glass. & a mason jar. of course!!].

I’d say: a job well done.

if you’re one of the very few who have not revamped your jewelry storage – it’s time. if not for the sake of organization ..then for pretty factor. I love waking up & going to my little beauty corner. ahhhh, happiness.

happy thursday.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in DIY. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to on the jewelry organizer bandwagon.

  1. Daliene says:

    I have been changing up my storage too! My problem is I’m running out of space to HANG all this stuff. #jewelryalwaysfits

  2. I also wanted to jump on the jewelry organizer bandwagon but since we were packing everything into storage for 9 months and traveling I had to do it with items I already owned (aka a hanger and a large vase). When I get to an actual location jewelry organization will be first on my to-do list! Check out how I did organize it here: http://thethreadaffect.com/2012/09/21/closet-confidential/

    • chelset says:

      I love the over-sized glass for the bangles. they look so pretty displayed like that! also – the outfit hook, genius! when I happily settle in my own, blank canvas of an apartment – I’m coming to YOU for decorating advice/tips/everrrrything! love your style :)

  3. Lacey says:

    Very nicely done! I think I need to do the same. Love the your makeup storage idea.

    Lacey & lagjeg2003.blogspot.com

    • chelset says:

      I am truly obsessed with mason jars. and over-sized cocktail glasses. I blame pinterest & blogging. but they are honestly perfect for EVERYTHING. it just seemed like the most logical make-up storage :)

Leave a Reply

