black friday haul.

I have never once taken part in the black friday maddness. BUT ..I love a good deal. I’m just quickly overwhelmed by mass amounts of people. and I can’t find the motivation to get up at 5AM, to shop.

this all still remains true. but ..

a lot of sales began on wednesday [so I shopped early]. and then, [J] really wanted to join in the friday festivities, all for the love of fun dress socks. seriously! [I know babe, those plain black ones are a bore!]. so we compromised, as any couple must, and went out into the wild ..once the clock struck afternoon! equipped with coffee.

[the second thanksgiving is over, the green & red come out in full force].
 

we went straight to JCP. for the fun, brightly colored dress socks [J] spotted in their black friday ad. this is what we were greeted with ..

black friday FAIL.

[sorry boo, I know you really wanted $4 socks. but they weren’t worth a 5AM wake-up call. and this made for a much better story].

our day started with a minor setback, but ended happily.

here’s my black [wednesday thru] friday haul.

{betsey johnson}

5 pairs for $10 – steal.

FennWrightManson {similar}/ Tahari {similar}

both tops for $34 – steal.

kensie pajama set {similar}

originally $58, paid $19.99 – steal.

steven by steve madden crossbody bag {here}. in watermelon!

originally $78, paid $29.99 – amazeballs.

now my ..

{heart holiday sweater}/{ruffle tank}/{floral dress}

LC Lauren Conrad {bow studs}

LC Lauren Conrad {black heels}

sheer, lace {holiday dress}

fuchsia {skinny jeans}

what do you think?!

I’m ecstatic. I love every single item. and love even more the deals I got.

no need to worry, TJ MAXX & Kohls had a variety of fun dress socks for [J]. I’m not the only happy camper – he got 9 pairs!

happpppppy monday :)

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in fashion & beauty. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to black friday haul.

  1. Obsessed with the Steve Madden Watermelon Crossbody (and everything by LC)! What a steal!

Leave a Reply

