the week in photos.

happy black friday.

happy ‘now acceptable to be christmas-y’ day.

you know you were instantly in the holiday spirit when you woke up this morning. like one day goes by, and all of a sudden listening to ‘deck the halls’ isn’t ridiculous, or “too early”. an unexplainable, ‘just the way it works‘ kinda thing.

I hope everyone had an amazing thanksgiving. I did, have so much to be thankful for.

hello ‘the week in photos’ thanksgiving edition ..

thanksgiving with my family. in iowa.

  1. my adorable furbaby, meeko.
  2. [J] & I. photo op, gangnam mirror style.
  3. a sistine chapel replica, done with SPRAY PAINT at {Paco’s} restaurant. absolutely breathtaking!
  4. pre-dinner drinks: [J] & my dad.
  5. my mom & I.
  6. my pre-thanksgiving dinner. yummmm!
  7. thanksgiving eve with my parents & [J].
  8. [J] & I with meeko.

on our way from IA to IL, I drank too much caffeine. & made up a dance move: the TURKEY TWERK. you have to see it in action.

thanksgiving with [J]’s family. in illinois.

  1. meet the star of thanksgiving: baby callen.
  2. I think I’m more entertaining than he does.
  3. CRY FACE!!
  4. turkey-shaped butter. & cousin nick.
  5. thanksgiving dinner. courtesy of [J]’s aunt & uncle. so delicious!
  6. enjoying a little coloring session. with [J]’s niece, samantha.
  7. thanksgiving #ootd. LC Lauren Conrad holiday sweater & black suede heels. & a watermelon-colored purse.

on monday, I’m sharing my black friday success. [it was my 1st time black friday shopping!!]. and I got some grrrreat deals.

have an amazing weekend.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

