thanksgiving eve.

as I mentioned {yesterday}, there is something about visiting my hometown that makes me go into shopping-overdrive. well, it continued today. I’m a maxxinista. & a kohls-ista :) ..I cannot wait to show you “my haul“. coming happily next week!

anywho.

it is 60° & gorgeous today. which is rare at the end of november, in iowa. so [J] & I decided to take advantage of the weather and spend time outdoors.

we started our day like we start everyday. with coffee. [& a scrumptious breakfast sandwich].

then we took to the open road …

so I could show [J] where I spent a good chunk of my childhood. our house in the middle of nowhere.

ahh, the memories. then I took him to a nearby park. where we enjoyed the weather, and a whole bunch of photo ops.

love.

[and one without my cardigan].

I didn’t chase the geese.

got to say “hello” to my favorite animal – the buffalo.

and we saw tom the turkey. who had a message for us ..

sorry tom. I don’t share your same views!

________________

we are celebrating thanksgiving tonight with my parents. going out for a fancy dinner. then hittin’ the town.

happy thanksgiving eve!

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in travels. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

