the week in photos.

happy weekend.

& happy 6 days until thanksgiving!

there’s something about the holiday season that naturally lifts your spirits. hello holiday cheer!

and cheers to one of the last non-holiday-influenced week in photos .. :)

  1. I got new ‘boots with the fur‘. courtesy of my aunt. just in time for the brrrr [I can’t say the w-word, yet].
  2. I took my happy-self to the dollar store & hobby lobby for some DIY supplies. [I’ll be sharing the projects on the blog next week].
  3. my aunt [that got me the boots] ALSO got [J] & I these handy refillable, travel-size perfume bottles. made by travalo. they’re so easy to use!
  4. the finished product: [J]’s cologne is now in a convenient, airport-security-friendly bottle ..and he’s ready to leave for NYC. [my bottle is pink!].
  5. on tuesday night, I made myself a scrumptious cup of hot chocolate. topped with whipped cream & chocolate shavings, of course.
  6. then I looked outside, and saw ..SNOW! ugh.
  7. [J] was in NYC this week, for business. and sent me this shot of him in times square. ahh, I miss it. a little.
  8. AND he brought me back a pint glass from the heartland brewery. which I love, an old date spot of ours :)
  9. HE’S HOME! [you can thank the pink hue to my phone cover].

have an amazing weekend everyone.

don’t forget: like little [lessons] in a BIG [city] on facebook. when it reaches 100 followers, there will be a giveaway!! [22 away – let’s do it! ..please] :)

 

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the week in photos.

  1. Reblogged this on Two Coins Photography and commented:
    Happy weekend from Little Lessons in a Big City!

Leave a Reply

