the week in photos.

happy friday.

I hope everyone had a grrreat week. the presidential election has come & gone. we happened to escaped any snow. I discovered [J] can mix a mean cocktail, which I featured on the blog. and then last night, while out, I drunkenly happily had the bartender create us a {peach + apple cosmotini}. it was a good week, you could say.

the week in photos ..

  1. nothing better than a breakfast of fresh fruit. [thanks to iowa girl eats, I purchased & seeded my very own pomegranate. they’re an intimidating fruit].
  2. you know how I love samples – green mountain coffee sent me four kcups to try! [can’t wait to try the wild mountain blueberry].
  3. it may be too cold for iced coffee. or maybe not!
  4. on the night of the presidential election, [J] made me a scrumptious salad & my FIRST peach + apple cosmotini.
  5. the world’s best breakfast [or anytime meal]. yummm!
  6. business meeting over coffee. [hopefully I’ll have some exciting news to announce soon!].
  7. I’m the proud owner of two copper mugs. bring on the moscow mules.

have an amazing weekend all.

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in picture perfect. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

