peach + apple cosmotini.

ladies & gentlemen – I have a mixologist on my hands. and I couldn’t be happier.

I asked kindly for a cocktail. and [J] delivered his amazing rendition of a cosmopolitan martini. [when I say amazing – I mean I had four. sue me ..it was the night of the presidential election. and I needed a dang cocktail to watch the coverage]. thanks to my asking for ‘said’ cocktail something good has now come out of the election. hahaha. JOKE .too soon? ok.

well, I felt compelled to share.

I present to you the ..

peach + apple cosmotini.

[I wanted to call it the josmo, but [J] vetoed it ..after laughing].

the ingredients:

  • absolut orient apple
  • absolut apeach
  • [your favorite] cranberry juice
  • limes and/or rose’s lime juice

the steps:

[I recommend you SHARE or have TWO ‘tinis for yourself. otherwise cut the recipe in half!]

  • 2oz absolut orient apple
  • 2oz absolut apeach
  • 2oz [your favorite] cranberry juice
  • 2oz rose’s lime juice [or the squeeze of 1 lime]

shake, shake, shake.

add a lime wheel, for garnish. pour.

& enjoy!

happpppy THIRSTY thursday.

have a josmo [aka: a peach + apple cosmotini].

About chelset

Born and raised Iowan ..uprooting my life and moving to the big city. Many adjustments will be made along the way ..but what's life without some risk?
This entry was posted in recipes. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to peach + apple cosmotini.

  1. Pingback: the week in photos. | little lessons in a BIG city

Leave a Reply

